2017 Donors

The Furniture Society is fortunate to have loyal financial supporters. The individuals and foundations listed have been generous partners during the past fiscal year. We are indebted to them for their commitment to the continued vitality and growth of the organization. Every gift is important, and our donors have our heartfelt appreciation for their trust and belief in our mission.

$10.000 or more
Schooner Foundation

$2,500 to $4,999

$1,000 to $2,499
Carl Bass
Steffanie Dotson
Dr. Roberta H. Adams and Andy Glantz
Marc Grainer, The Grainer Family Trust
Bill Schairer and Wendy Maruyama

$500 to $999
Paula Cooperrider
Rachel Fuld
Sarah Marriage

$250 to $499
Bebe Johnson
Randy Johnson
Maggie Sasso
Alf and Kathy Sharp
Susie Silbert

$50 to $249
Hayami Arakawa
Bruce Bradford
Edward Cooke
Forest Dickey
Dennis FitzGerald
Claire Fruitman
Gaston and Cali Blaise
Andrew Glasgow
Peter Handler
Katie Hudnall
John Kriegshauser
Tom Loeser
Mary Luke
Robert Lynch
Jennifer Navva Milliken
Bart Niswonger
Craig and Linda Nutt
Cory Robinson
Seth Rolland
Michael Tudor


With special thanks to Fidelity Charitable for their continued support of our mission.

The Furniture Society has made every effort to ensure the accuracy of this listing. Please contact Brigitte Martin, Executive Director, at (828) 581-9663 or executive.director@furnituresociety.org if you find an omission or error.

Give us a call at (828) 581-9663 to donate over the phone or discuss planned giving, matching gifts, and strategic sponsorships.

The Furniture Society is a national, nonprofit educational organization exempt from income, gift, and estate taxes under the 501(c)3 section of the Internal Revenue Code.